Gay Marriage Political Cartoons

This entry was posted in Same-Sex Marriage and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Gay Marriage Political Cartoons

  1. michael says:

    I have to admit, the majority of these tick me off. I am gay and have absolutely no hatred towards the heterosexual community, even less their mindsets on this event that’s slowly becoming more accepted. Yet, the fact that people could even have this hatred towards people, even more a man that had the power to influence it is what upsets me. Maybe if Bush wasn’t elected, society would be a lot more stable; both economically, financially, and in my eyes, personally.

    • mlbeckner says:

      “Yet, the fact that people could even have this hatred towards people, even more a man that had the power to influence it is what upsets me.”
      Absolutely! More hate never solves the problem. Hate IS the problem.

  2. Ross says:

    This is amazing. I love these comics, and I hope the love spreads.
    In the 1970’s Gay’s getting wed was also a rather large issue, and I hope they FINALLY get the right to do what they deserve to do. 🙂

Leave a Reply

